Medical Students Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i am gonna study 12 grade in america and there are 3 levels of difficulty in american high schoo,l cp, honirs/pre-ap and ap. cp is the easiest and ap is the hardest. now i want to know that whether ap cp or honor is required for equivalnce and for admissiob to medical college for mbbs

·
Registered
3 Posts
hi , i'm also a 12 grade student here in the US and based on what I've gathered from the IBCC and PMC websites' , previous forum threads on here , and just asking around over the past 3 years , cp or on level classes are accepted by the IBCC for equivalence , but will result in about a 10 point deduction when they do the conversion. This can significantly set you back when they calculate your aggregate and can affect your chances of making it high up on the merit list if you plan on applying to a public/government school or a private school that gives a lot of weight to grades. AP classes and honors classes are supposedly ( i recommend asking around or doing some further research as the policy tends to change year to year) treated differently than normal cp classes given that they are harder and the IBCC states that they do use that as a factor when converting grades.