Medical Students Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 121 Posts

·
Registered
281 Posts
To help those out who have early interview's, this should be helpful. It was posted by 'hammi3' about last year's interviews:

"Assalamalaikum everyone!!!
i am currently studying in shifa and here is my experience.
first of all, everything said about the donation and stuff is all rubbish:p
secondly, as already mentioned, if your aggregate score is around 70, you will have good chances to make it to the final list. aggregate include 40% entrance test, 40% Fsc, 10% matric and 10% interview.
what do they ask in the interview? well majority of the questions are the usual ones and other are related to ethics eg
where did you studied from?
why do you want to be a doctor?
what do your parents do?
can you pay the fee?
why shifa? why not any other college?
what will you do if a young girl comes to you for an abortion?
what will be your approach to spread health awareness in some village?
qualities of a doctor?

let me know if you guys have any more queries."

"another question that they usually ask is that what is mercy killing? is it allowed in islam? your point of view?"

Credit to 'hammi3' for these 2 quotes.

·
Registered
281 Posts
And also, since it seems they ask quite a few questions about social and political issues, you might want to form an opinion about the riots that happened due to the anti-Islam film recently. I get the funny feeling they're gonna ask that question too.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Aoa..
found this..

Is mercy killing allowed in islam?

mercy killing is where one person is killed since that person has a disease or illness which has no cure and is giving that person immense pain. so to free that person from that pain they are killed before they are actually meant to die.