Medical Students Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
198 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone. I graduated high school in the United States a couple weeks ago, and am planning on going to Pakistan for BDS. In this thread I will discuss everything I'm gonna do to get admission into BDS. I want this to work as an outline for current and future students on the whole procedure of getting into BDS. Ohh and all you planning on going into MBBS I hope this helps too, because the procedure is the same.

·
Registered
198 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
June 13 2007.

I was planning on going to Pakistan earlier in June but my school cant get me my transcripts till the 25th.

So I got my ticket to Pakistan for the 30th of this month. Till then I started little things to start the whole process.

1. I printed out application forms for the IBCC and for Government Medical Colleges in Punjab application. I started filling out most of the information that I knew.

2. I made a list of things I will need for my applications such as my parents National Identity card copies, passport copies, passport size pictures etc.

Since I dont know how long the IBCC will take to convert my grades(some say one week, some say one month).The first thing I hope to do is submit my stuff to the IBCC.

Oh and for personal needs:
-Today I purchased an refurbished Silver 4 GB Ipod Nano. Brand New is $199, while the refubished is only $129 at Apple.com and comes with a year warranty. I also bought a Maxell extended battery for the Ipod, Just throw in 4 AA batteries and it charges it...Great for the long plane ride!

Apple Store's Refurbished Items: The Apple Store (U.S.) - Special Deals
Maxell Battery Ipod Charger:Amazon.com: Maxell iPod Backup Battery Pack: Electronics
IBCC: Welcome to Inter Board Committee of Chairman
Higher Education Commission (Govt Colleges in Punjab):Higher Education Commission Pakistan

·
Registered
46 Posts
hey