Medical Students Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
539 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Isnt it kind of weird, I mean I think most nurses are more qualified than most medical students, yet lots put Dr. in front of their name even now lol.

·
Registered
42 Posts
I do that, but I do it kidding around with my friends. I would never ever in my life use the title in the field, falsely. Its not only against the law, but its not ethical. #angry:happy:

·
Registered
305 Posts
Actually, where I'm at (La UASD) All the Dr./professors call there medical students Doctor Such and Such... For example, when I am asked to answer a question in class I am refered to as Dr. Barosy.
Other then that, I never take it upon myself to to say that I am a Doctor.

·
Premium Member
1,827 Posts
Actually, where I'm at (La UASD) All the Dr./professors call there medical students Doctor Such and Such... For example, when I am asked to answer a question in class I am refered to as Dr. Barosy.
Other then that, I never take it upon myself to to say that I am a Doctor.
It's the same here too... but because of it I started writing it on all of my tests and stuff too, just for kicks. I put a "God willing" at the end of it too though #wink

·
Registered
43 Posts
i just like to call myself dr.evil cuz i really like mike meyers and his three movies " austin powers"...... nothing to do with medicine actually !

·
Registered
173 Posts
yah that word " dr. saab/dr. sahiba" sounds pretty kool#cool because it makes you feel worth a dr. years before you actually are.#laugh

and you know what,whenever i get ill and gotta see a dr. ,he doesnt charge me a fee saying " if i am going to charge her a fee,then she will also charge me in the future which i am totally not intended to ".#grin

·
Registered
61 Posts
Putting doctor next to your name is a great way of transitioning into this noble social group.

Most of the time society looks at ones reputation.

·
Registered
1 Posts