Unfortunately it is not our policy to simply delete accounts. If you would no longer like to use the account you may simply not login to the website using that account. Additionally, at your request we may change the password on your account so that you are unable to access it.
The reason we do not delete accounts is that deleting a user's account would remove all posts that were made from that account and this would break the coherency of any threads in which that user participated.
Thank you for understanding. Please let me know if you have any questions.