Medical Students Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I'm a grade 12 student in Canada, and interested to apply AKU MBBS. Anyone has any info about admission requirements? Specifically SAT 1.

·
Registered
1 Posts
I have the same kind of the question, i am in grade 12, canada, and my parents and other ppl are all suggesting me to go to pakistan to do MBBS, as over here in Canada it takes a very long time. BUt i reallly have no idea how to do it? like should i go to pakistan or something first? should i give sat from here? and i am really confused between sat 1 or 2 AND mcat.......and oh yea my average in grade 12 is coming out to be about high 70s......CAN ANY1 PLZZZZZ HELP ME AND TELL ME WHT EXACTLY I SHOULD DO??????????????????????????and ASAP

·
Registered
7 Posts
Hi

I am a grade 11 student and going to visit Karachi to see it my self how is AKU and Dow Intl;

According to my info, u are required to write SAT II in Biology, Chemistry and Physic, besides keep 85% average marks and also sit in AKU test

·
Registered
90 Posts
^hi peach1994 (or now Greed, I suppose :)
please do share your observations and experience when you visit AKU and DIMC Intl

best of luck 2 u
iqrarocks!

·
Registered
4 Posts
I have visited AKU and DOW International in December. Aga Khan is a really prestigious university and DOW International is really nice itself. Both universities are nicely constructed and academic wise, they are the best. And I'm saying this from a perspective of a American student. The only thing is that AKU is really competitive to be admitted. And looking at their sample entrance exam, it seems to be hard for the Physics and Chemistry sections. Good Luck to all who are applying to both of the colleges!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Hi